Faculty

Dr. Catherine (Katie) O’Callaghan, Chair, Education and Education Psychology Department, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., Ph.D., Fordham University
Main Office: 203-837-8510
ocallaghanc@wcsu.edu
WS250
Ana Cangialosi, Secretary
Education and Educational Psychology Department
Main Office: (203) 837-8510
angialosia@wcsu.edu
WS 249
Dr. Janet Burke, Professor
B.A., CUNY Lehman College
M.A., Columbia University
Ed.D., Wayne State University
Office #: (203) 837-8508
burkej@wcsu.edu
WS 306
Dr. Karen Burke, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., College of New Rochelle
Ed.D., St. John’s University
Office #: (203)-837-8879
Burkek@wcsu.edu
WS 251
Dr. Kathryn Campbell, Associate Professor
Dakota State University
M.S., CUNY Hunter College
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8574
campbellk@wcsu.edu
WS 519
Dr. Theresa Canada, Associate Professor
B.A., University of Rochester,
M.A., M.Ed., Columbia University;
Ed.D., University of Rochester
Office #: (203) 837-8509
canadat@wcsu.edu
WS 252
Dr. John Caruso, Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut
M.A., The George Washington University
M.S., M.s, P.E.D., Southern Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-8517
carusoj@wcsu.edu
WS 302
Dr. Marsha Daria, Coordinator, BS Elementary Education Program, Professor
B.A., Columbia College
M.Ed., University of North Texas
Ph.D., Texas Woman’s University
Office #: (203) 837-9359
dariam@wcsu.edu
WS 307
Dr. Marcia Delcourt, Coordinator, Doctor of Education Program, Professor
B.S., Bloomsburg State University
M.A, Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Office #: (203) 837-9121
delcourtm@wcsu.edu
WS 239
Dr. Mike Gilles, Coordinator, MS Counselor Education Program - Community Counseling Option, CACREP Unit Leader, Assistant Professor
B.S., M.Ed., South Dakota State University
D. Ed., University of South Dakota
Office #: (203) 837-8513
gillesm@wcsu.edu
WS 517
Dr. Virginia King, Director, Student Teachers and Teacher Placement
A.B., Barnard College
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8641
kingv@wcsu.edu
WS 239
Dr. Robin James, Coordinator, Secondary Education, Assistant Professor
B.A., American University
M.A., Arizona State University
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Office #: (203)-837-8676
jamesr@wcsu.du
WS 129C
Dr. Bonnie Lee Rabe, Coordinator, Master of Arts in Teaching, Assistant Professor
B.S., M.S., University of Manchester Institute of Science & Technology
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Office #: (203) 837-3206
rabeb@wcsu.edu
WS 304
Dr. Gabriel Lomas, Associate Professor
B.A., University of Texas at San Antonio;
M.A., Gallaudet University
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University
Office #: (203)-837-8512
lomasg@wcsu.edu
WS 515
Dr. Darla Shaw, Professor
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport
Office #: (203) 837-8412
shawd@wcsu.edu
WS 354
Dr. Michael Wilson, Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California
M.A., California State University
Ph.D., University of South California
Office #: (203) 837-8507
wilsonm@wcsu.edu
WS 308
   

 



WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°