School of Professional Studies

Nursing Department

Faculty

Dr. Ellen Abate, RN, Ph.D
Associate Professor
B.S., Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Main Office: (203) 837-3232
abatee@wcsu.edu
White Hall  129

Diane Bennett, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Beth-El College of Nursing
M.S.N., University of HartfordOffice #: (203) 837-8987White Hall 003E
bennettd@wcsu.edu

Dr. Daryle Brown, Ed.D, RN
Professor
B.S.N., Kent State University
M.A., M.Ed., Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8640
brownDL@wcsu.edu
White Hall 133B

Dr. Susan Burger, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
BSN-Duke University
MSN-Nursing Education-Southern CT State University
PhD-University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Office #: (203) 837-8866
burgers@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107B

Eileen Campbell, APRN, MSN, A-CNS, CNS-CP, CNOR
Assistant Professor
ADN, Eugenio Maria de Hostos Community College
BSN, Herbert H. Lehman College, CUNY
MSN – Clinical Nurse Specialist, Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-8558
campbelle@wcsu.edu
White Hall 103

Patricia J. Cumella
Assistant Professor
B.S., State University of NY, Downstate Medical Center
M.S., Adelphi University School of Nursing
Office #: (203) 837-3225
cumellap@wcsu.edu
White Hall 108

Dr. Mary Ellen Doherty, Ph.D, RN, CNM
Professor
B.S. Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., Rutgers University
C.N.M. (Certified Nurse-Midwife), University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
Office #: (203) 837-3927
dohertym@wcsu.edu
White Hall 222

Linda Dalessio MSN, CCRN, APRN, BC
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Excelsior College
M.S.N., Quinnipiac University
Post Masters in Acute Care, Saint Louis University
Office # (203)-837-8919
dalessiol@wcsu.edu
White Hall 004

Doreen Graham RN, CCRN, MSN, APRN, FNP
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Saint Joseph College
M.S.N. – Nursing Education, Southern Connecticut State University
Post-Graduate Certificate Family Nurse Practitioner, Fairfield University
Office #: (203) 837-8965
grahamd@wcsu.edu
White Hall 004

Dr. Jeanette Lupinacci, Ed.D, MS, BSN, CRRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N, Quinnipiac University
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Ed.D., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8570
lupinaccij@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107E

Dr. Mary H. Nielson, DNP, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor
B.A., University Of Hartford
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University Post
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
D.N.P., Sacred Heart University
Office #: 203-837-8888
nielsonm@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107C

Jennifer Ort, MS, RNC MN-N
Assistant Professor
B.S., Dominican College
M.S., Mercy College
Office #: (203) 837-3295
ortj@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003D

Bozena Padykula, PMHNP-BC,APRN,MSN,RN,AHN-BC CACREP Unit Leader,
Assistant Professor
A.D.N., Capital Community College of Hartford
B.S., Charter Oak State College
M.S.N., University of Hartford
P.M.C., St. Joseph College
Office #: (203) 837-3905
padykulab@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003E

Dr. Joan Palladino, Ed.D, RN, CCRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N., Joseph College
M.S.N., Ed.D., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8651
palladinoj@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107A

Dr. Barbara Piscopo
Professor
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8557
piscopob@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107D

Teresa Puckhaber, MS, AGCNS-BC, APRN
Instructor
B.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
M.S.N., Western Connecticut State University Office #: (203) 837-8571
puckhabert@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003F

Dr. Catherine Napoli Rice, Ed.D, RN, BSN, MA
Professor
A.A.S., Rockland Community College
B.S.N., Hunter College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport
Office #: (203) 837-8639
ricec@wcsu.edu
White Hall 221A

Monica Sousa, ACNS-BC, MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
M.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-3934
sousam@wcsu.edu
White Hall 221B

Terri-Ann Tilquist
Secretary II, Department of Nursing
Office #:(203) 837-8556
Fax #: (203) 837-8550
tilquistt@wcsu.edu
White Hall, Room 107

Linda Warren Ed.D RN MSN CCRN
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Southern Connecticut State University
M.S.N., University of Hartford
Ed.D, University of Hartford
Office # 203 837-3907
warrenl@wcsu.edu
White Hall 139