Honors Program Header
Nursing Department

Faculty

Dr. Ellen Abate, RN, Ph.D
Associate Professor
B.S., Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Main Office: (203) 837-3232
abatee@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003E
Diane Bennett, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Beth-El College of Nursing
M.S.N., University of Hartford

bennettd@wcsu.edu
Christine Berte, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor
B.A. Pace University,
MSN Fairfield University
Office #: (203) 837-3225
bertec@wcsu.edu
White Hall 108
Dr. Daryle Brown, Ed.D, RN
Professor
B.S.N., Kent State University 
M.A., M.Ed., Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8640
brownDL@wcsu.edu
White Hall 133B
Dr. Susan Burger, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
BSN-Duke University
MSN-Nursing Education-Southern CT State University
PhD-University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
burgers@wcsu.edu
Dr. Mary Ellen Doherty, Ph.D, RN, CNM
Professor
B.S. Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., Rutgers University
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island 
Office #: (203) 837-3927
dohertym@wcsu.edu
White Hall 211
Linda Dalessio MSN, CCRN, APRN, BC
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Excelsior College
M.S.N., Quinnipiac University
Post Masters in Acute Care, Saint Louis University
Office # (203)-837-8919
dalessiol@wcsu.edu
White Hall 004
E. Patricia Geraci, Ph.D (candidate), ANP-BC
Professor
B.S., PACE University,
M.A., University of Connecticut
Ed.D. (candidate), University of Connecticut
Office #: (203) 837-8558
geracip@wcsu.edu
White Hall 103
Dr. Laurel Halloran, Ph.D, APRN
Professor
B.S.N., Georgetown University
M.S.N.., Hunter College of City University of New York
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Office #: (203) 837-8566
halloranl@wcsu.edu
White Hall 203
Dr. Jeanette Lupinacci, Ed.D, MS, BSN, CRRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N, Quinnipiac University
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Ed.D., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8570
lupinaccij@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107B
Dr. Mary H. Nielson, DNP, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor
B.A., University Of Hartford
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University Post
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
D.N.P., Sacred Heart University
Office #: 203-837-8888
nielsonm@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003D
Jennifer Ort, MS, RNC MN-N
Assistant Professor
B.S., Dominican College
M.S., Mercy College
Office #: (203) 837-3295
ortj@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003D
Bozena Padykula, PMHNP-BC,APRN,MSN,RN,AHN-BC CACREP Unit Leader,
Assistant Professor
A.D.N., Capital Community College of Hartford
B.S., Charter Oak State College
M.S.N., University of Hartford
P.M.C., St. Joseph College
Office #: (203) 837-3905
padykulab@wcsu.edu
White Hall 003E
Dr. Joan Palladino, Ed.D, RN, CCRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N., Joseph College
M.S.N., Ed.D., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8651
palladinoj@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107A
Dr. Barbara Piscopo, Ed.D, RN
Professor
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8557
piscopob@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107D
Dr. Catherine Napoli Rice, Ed.D, RN, BSN, MA
Professor
A.A.S., Rockland Community College
B.S.N., Hunter College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport 
Office #: (203) 837-8639
ricec@wcsu.edu
White Hall 210
Mary Ann Riley, MA, M.Ed, CRNI
Professor
B.S.N., SUNY- Plattsburgh
M.A., M.Ed., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8571
rileym@wcsu.edu
White Hall 107E
Monica Sousa, ACNS-BC, MSN, APRN
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
M.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-3934
sousam@wcsu.edu
White Hall 233
Terri-Ann Tilquist
Secretary II, Department of Nursing
Office #:(203) 837-8556
Fax #: (203) 837-8550
tilquistt@wcsu.edu
White Hall, Room 107
Linda Warren Ed.D RN MSN CCRN
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Southern Connecticut State University
M.S.N., University of Hartford
Ed.D, University of Hartford
Office # 203 837-3907
warrenl@wcsu.edu
White Hall 139
Dr. Elizabeth Werner-Young, DNP, RN, NEA-BC Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
M.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
D.N.P., Oakland University
Office #: (203) 837-8634
younge@wcsu.edu
White Hall 004

 



WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°