Office of the President

WCSU Home

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty and Staff

Alumni and Parents

Donors and Friends

Colonial Sports Fans

Academics

Admissions

Campus Tour

Inside WestConn

Technology

Working at WestConn

Libraries

News & Event Calendars

Community Relations

Office of the President

Open Houses

WestConn at a Glance

Office and Senior Staff

Office Staff

Betsy McDonoughBetsy McDonough
Presidential Assistant
mcdonoughe@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8754
Fax: (203) 837-8283
Janet McKayJanet McKay
Administrative Assistant
mckayj@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8460
Fax: (203) 837-8283

 

Senior Staff

Ann Atkinson
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs  
atkinsona@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8275
Fax: (203) 837-8276
Keith Betts
Vice President for Student Affairs
bettsk@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8600
Fax: (203) 837-8539
   
Walter Cramer
Dean of Student Affairs
cramerw@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8547
Fax: (203) 837-8539
Fred Cratty
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
crattyf@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8665
Fax: (203) 837-8613
Thomas DeChiaro
Chief Information Officer
dechiarot@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-9800
Fax: (203) 837-8320
Jane McBride Gates
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
gatesj@wcsu.edu 
Phone: (203) 837-8400
Fax: (203) 837-8276
Carolyn Lanier
Executive Assistant to the President/Chief Diversity Officer
lanierc@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8277
Fax (203) 837-9337
Sean Loughran
Interim Associate Vice President for Finance & Administration
loughrans@wcsu.edu
Phone:  (203) 837-9330
(203) 837-8503
Luigi Marcone
Interim Associate Vice President for Facilities
marconel@wcsu.edu
Phone:  (203) 837-9314
Fax:  (203) 837-8778
Chuck Spiridon
Associate Vice President of Enrollment Services
spiridonc@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8000
Fax: (203) 837-8011
Paul Steinmetz
Interim Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
steinmetzp@wcsu.edu  
Phone: (203) 837-9805
Fax (203) 837-9627
 

 

Academic Deans

Missy Alexander, Dean
School of Arts and Sciences
alexanderm@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-9400
Fax: (203) 837-8525
Dan Goble, Dean
School of Visual and Performing Arts
gobled@wcsu.edu 
Phone: (203) 837-8851
Fax: (203) 837-3223
Jess House, Dean
School of Professional Studies
housej@wcsu.edu
Phone : (203) 837-9500
Fax: (203) 837-8526
David Martin, Dean
Ancell School of Business
martind@wcsu.edu
Phone:  (203) 837-9600
Fax:  (203) 837-8527

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°