Psychology Department Faculty

Standing: Rondall Khoo; Mary Nelson; David Sheskin; Tara Kuther; Patty O'Neill; Dan Barrett; Shane Murphy (Chair); Nick Gallucci; Bernie Gee
Sitting: Brandy Blankenship (student rep); Robin Gustafson; Maya Aloni

Shane Murphy, Ph.D. (Chair); Rutgers University
Former Head of Sport Psychology for the United States Olympic Committee
Specialization: Sport, Health and Performance Psychology
Office Location: WA 311
Phone Number: (203) 837-9398
E-mail address: Murphys@wcsu.edu

Homepage: http://people.wcsu.edu/murphys

Maya Aloni: Ph.D.; State University of New York at Buffalo
Specialization:Social Psychology, the Psychology of Close Relationships
Office Location: WA 312
Phone number: 203-837-8386
E-mail Address: alonim@wcsu.edu

Daniel Barrett, Ph.D.; Arizona State University
Specialization: Social Psychology, Social Influence/Persuasion, Cross-Cultural Psychology
Office Location:
WA 310
Phone Number:
(203) 837-8869
E-mail address: BarrettD@wcsu.edu

Homepage: http://people.wcsu.edu/barrettd

Nicholas Gallucci, Ph.D.; University of Louisville
Specialization:Clinical & Community Psychology, Personality, and Sport Psychology
Office Location: WA 316
Phone Number: (203) 837-8472
E-mail address: Galluccin@wcsu.edu

Bernard P. Gee, Ph.D.; University of Rochester
Specialization:Neuroscience, Biological Psychology, & Perception
Office Location: WA 305
Phone Number:
(203) 837-8450
E-mail Address: geeb@wcsu.edu

Robin Gustafson, Ph.D.; Columbia University
Specialization:Cognitive Psychology, Non-Declarative Learning, Technology and Learning
Office Location: WA 309
Phone Number: (203) 837-8471
E-mail address: GustafsonR@wcsu.edu
Homepage: http://people.wcsu.edu/flanaganr

Norine L. Jalbert, Ph.D.;The University of Connecticut
Specialization: Social Psychology, Achievement theory, Attribution theory, and Psychology and Law
Office Location: WA 314
Phone Number: (203) 837-8476
E-mail address: Jalbertn@wcsu.edu

Rondall Khoo: Ph.D.; Pennsylvania State University
Specialization: Cognition, Thinking and Reasoning, and Cognitive Learning
E-mail address: khoor@wcsu.edu

Tara Kuther, Ph.D.; Fordham University
Specialization: Developmental Psychology, Adolescence, Social Cognition, and Risk Behaviors
Office Location: WA 316
Phone Number: (203) 837-8694
E-mail address: Kuthert@wcsu.edu
Homepage: http://www.tarakuther.com

Mary Nelson, Ph.D.; Iowa State University
Specialization: Experimental, Statistics, and Biological Psychology
Office Location: WA 313
Phone Number: (203) 837-8477
E-mail address: Nelsonm@wcsu.edu

Patricia O'Neill, Ph.D.; University of California Riverside
Specialization: Cognitive Psychology, Statistics, Evolutionary Psychology
Office Location: WA 308
Phone Number: (203) 837-9383
E-mail address: Oneillp@wcsu.edu

 

David Sheskin, Ph.D.; University of Kentucky
Specialization: Psychopathology, Personality, Statistics, and Research Design
Office Location: WA 317
Phone Number: (203) 837-8473
E-mail address: Sheskind@wcsu.edu

All our faculty can be found on the third floor of Warner Hall, along with our always-smiling and indispensable Department Secretary, Carol O'Connor: Phone: 203-837-8470 E-mail: oconnorc@wcsu.edu

 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°