Back to WestConn Home Page
Resources For:
Prospective Students
Current Students
Faculty & Staff
Donors & Supporters
General Information:
About WestConn
WestConn Libraries
News & Events
Community Relations
Contact WestConn

University Senate

Spring 2011 Election Winners

The Nominations and Elections Committee congratulates the winners of this year's election:

Senate Nominations and Elections Committee:

(L/C/C) Jennifer O’Brien (Librarians) 2011-2013

Academic Leave Committee:
(L/C/C) Heather Stone (Athletics) 2011-2013
(A&S) Steven Ward (Social Sciences) 2011-2013
(PS) Nancy Heilbronner (Education and Education Psychology) 2011-2013

Assessment Committee:
(PS) Ellen Abate (Nursing) 2011-2013
(A&S) Katie Lever-Mazzuto (Communication) 2011-2013

Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching Advisory Committee:
(PS) Robin Goodrich (Nursing) 2011-2013
(A&S) Nicholas Greco (Chemistry) 2011-2013

Center for the Study for Culture and Values:
(PS) Eileen Campbell (Nursing) 2011-2013

Committee on Distance Education:
(L/C/C) Xiaomei Gong (Library) at large 2011-2014
(PS) Jeanette Lupinacci (Nursing) at large 2011-2014

Committee on General Education:
(A&S) Robin Flanagan (Psychology) 2011-2014
(A&S) Charles Rocca (Mathematics) 2011-2014

Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum and Academic Standards:
(PS) Robin Goodrich (Nursing) 2011-2014

Educational Achievement and Access Program Committee:
(PS) Eileen Campbell (Nursing) 2011-2014
(A&S) Truman Keys (Communication) 2011-2014

Media and Library Services Policy Committee:
(PS) Nancy Heilbronner (Education) 2011-2014

Mediation Committee:
(A&S) Patricia O’Neill (Psychology) 2011-2013
(A&S) Robin Goodrich (Nursing) 2011-2013

Physical Working Conditions Committee:
(PS) Carol Avery (Nursing) 2011-2013

Promotion and Tenure Committee:
(A&S) Ed Hagan (Writing) 2011-2013
(A&S) C. Thomas Philbrick (Biology) 2011-2013
(A&S) T. Patrice Boily (Biology) 2011-2013
(A&S) Michael Nolan (History) 2011-2013
(Ancell) Emilio Collar Jr. (Management Information Systems) 2011-2013
(V &PA) Fernando Jimenez (Music & Music Education) 2011-2012 (Replacement)

Research and Development Committee:
(Ancell) George Kain (JLA) 2011-2014

Student Life Committee:
(A&S) Shane Murphy (Psychology) 2011-2013

Termination Hearing Committee:
(A&S) Nicholas Gallucci (Psychology) 2011-2013
(PS) Mary Ann Reilly (Nursing) 2011-2013

University Foundation:
(A&S) Josie Hamer (Mathematics) 2011-2013

University Planning and Budget Committee:
(Ancell) Jim Donegan (Accounting) 2011-2014
(A&S) Dan Barrett (Psychology) at large 2011-2014
(A&S) Patricia O’Neill (Psychology) at large 2011-2013

Western Connecticut University International Center Committee:
(A&S) Alex Standish (Social Sciences) 2011-2013

Get Acrobat Reader!   Items marked as "pdf" are presented in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.  If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, please download and install it from Adobe's web site.
© Western Connecticut State University, Danbury, Connecticut | Campus Maps | Directions