Student Affairs

Student Affairs Departments

Campus Resource Team (CaRT)

Community Service (CS)

NSSE Survey

Student Care Team (SCT)

Western Day of Service

Wellness at Western

Community Engagement


Related Links

Division of Student Affairs Personnel

Vice President for Student Affairs/
Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement



Dr. Keith Betts
Email: bettsk@wcsu.edu

Contact Information

Birte P. Selvaraj
CSU Administrative Assistant
Main Office #:  (203) 837-8600
Fax #: (203) 837-8539
Email: selvarajb@wcsu.edu
Location:  Midtown, Old Main 308

 

 

 

Dean OF Students


Dr. Walter Cramer
Email: cramerw@wcsu.edu

 

 

 

Contact Information

Virginia Diaz
Administrative Assistant
Main Office #: (203) 837-9700
Fax #: (203) 837-8539
Email: diazv@wcsu.edu
Location:  Midtown, Old Main 306

Assistant Dean of Students

 

TBD
Assistant Dean
Phone: (203) 837-tbd
Fax: (203) 837-tbd
Email: tbd
Location: tbd

ACCESSABILITY Services

 

Elisabeth Morel
Director
Phone:  (203) 837-8946
Fax: (203) 837- 8848
Email: morele@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Higgins Annex 017

Alumni Relations

 

Tom Crucitti
Interim Director
Phone: (203) 837-9090
Fax: (203) 837-8530
Email: crucittit@wcsu.edu
Location: Old Main 302

Athletics

 

Scott Ames
Interim Director/Associate Director
Phone: (203) 837-9014
Fax: (203) 837-9050
Email: amess@wcsu.edu
Location: Westside, O'Neill Center 207

CamPus and Student CenterS & Auxiliary Services

Dr. Paul M. Simon
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8494
Fax: (203) 837-3989
Email: simonp@wcsu.edu
Location: Westside, Campus Center 300A 

 

Campus Ministries

Father Jeffrey Couture 
Michael Antonacci, Lay Minister
Phone: (203) 744-5846
Fax: (203) 744-8063
Email: hossanm@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, SC 223 and Newman Center

 

Rev. Dr. Mark A. Horton
Christian Campus Ministry
Phone: (203) 837-8328
Email: hortonm@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Student Center 223

 

Rabbi TBA
Jewish Community
Phone:  (203) 837-9700
Email:  TBA

Career SERVICES

TBD
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8266
Fax: (203) 837-8540
Email: flaccaventom@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Student Center 207

COOPERATIVE EDUCATION

 

Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8265
Fax: (203) 837-8540
Email: ciarleglioa@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown Student Center 207

CENTER For Student Involvement

Dennis Leszko
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8214
Fax: (203) 837-8213
Email: leszkod@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Student Center 227

Counseling Center

 

Dr. Ree LeBlanc Gunter
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8691
Fax: (203) 837- 8416
Email: gunterr@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Student Center 222

Health Service

Dr. Susan Cizek
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8594
Fax: (203) 837-8583
Email: cizekc@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Litchfield Hall, White Street entrance

Housing & Residence Life

Ron Mason
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8736
Fax: (203) 837-8529
Email: masonr@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Newbury Hall 101

Judicial Affairs

Charles Alexander
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8770
Fax: (203) 837-8870
Email: alexanderc@wcsu.edu
Location: Westside, Campus Center 320D

Pre-Collegiate & Access Programs

Robert Pote
Director
Phone: (203) 837-8802
Fax: (203) 837-8602
Email: poter@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Higgins Hall 017

Recreation, Intramurals, and
Club Sports

Amy Shanks
Asst. Director
Phone:  (203) 837-8609
Fax:  (203) 837- 9056
Email:  shanksa@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Berkshire Hall 136

Substance Abuse & Prevention Program - CHOICES

 

Sharon Guck
Coordinator
Phone:  (203) 837-8899
Fax:  (203) 837-8907
Email:  gucks@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Student Center 211

UNIVERSITY POLICE

Roger Connor
Chief
Phone:  (203) 837-9301
Fax:  (203) 837- 9305
Email:  connorr@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Boiler House

WOMEN'S CENTER

Rayna Havelock
Campus Advocate
Phone:  (203) 837-3939
Fax: n/a
Email:  havelockr@wcsu.edu
Location: Midtown, Higgins Annex 105C

   

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°