WCSU Covid-19 Information Fall 2021

Office of Diversity and Equity

Minority-Based Scholarships and Grants

Multicultural/Minority Scholarships and Grants

Every year, the Office of Diversity and Equity updates the information posted about the list of scholarships and grants available to undergraduate and graduate WCSU students.

Scholarship/
Grant No.
Name: Web Link:
1. Ron Brown Scholar Program https://www.ronbrown.org/
2. Harry S. Truman Scholarships https://www.truman.gov/
3. Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
4. Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarships http://www.jackierobinson.org/
5. RMHC U.S. Scholarships https://www.rmhc.org/rmhc-us-scholarships
6. Academy for Educational Development Fellowships https://aednational.com/scholarships/
7. American Institute of CPAs Scholarship for Minority Accounting Students http://www.aicpa.org/Career/DiversityInitiatives/Pages/smas.aspx
8. ASM Undergraduate Research Fellowship https://www.asm.org/index.php/professionaldevelopment/students/25-education/students/7827-asm-undergraduate-research-fellowship-asm-urf
9. The Roothbert Fund http://www.roothbertfund.org/scholarshipsprogram.php
10. Coca Cola Scholarships http://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/
11. State Farms Hispanic Scholarships https://www.statefarm.com/about-us/community/education-programs/grants-scholarships/partner-grants/
12. McNair Scholars Program http://mcnair.web.unc.edu/
13. National Institutes of Health Undergraduate Scholarship Program https://www.training.nih.gov/programs/ugsp
14. Catching the Dream Scholarship Program http://catchingthedream.org/
15. NCAA Ethnic Minority and Women’s Enhancement Graduate Scholarship http://www.ncaa.org/ethnic-minority-and-women-s-enhancement-graduate-scholarship
16. Leonard M. Perryman Communications Scholarship https://www.resourceumc.org/en/content/leonard-m-perryman-communications-scholarship
17. Intel Science Talent Search https://student.societyforscience.org/regeneron-sts
18. Discover Student Loans Scholarship Award https://www.discover.com/student-loans/scholarships/award.html?acmpgn=OSLSPX010
19. Jennings Randolph Peace Scholarship Dissertation Program https://www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/fellowships/jennings-randolph-peace-scholarship-dissertation-program
20. APA Scholarships and Grants http://www.apa.org/about/awards/index.aspx
21. Americorps Funding Opportunities https://www.nationalservice.gov/build-your-capacity/grants/funding-opportunities
22. American Sociological Association Minority Fellowship Program http://www.asanet.org/career-center/grants-and-fellowships/minority-fellowship-program
23. Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund https://www.tmcf.org/
24. Dell Scholars Program https://www.dellscholars.org/
25. Blacks at Microsoft Scholarships http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/diversity/programs/blacks-scholarships.aspx
26. The Herbert Lehman Education Fund Scholarships http://www.naacpldf.org/herbert-lehman-education-fund-scholarship
27. INROADS Internships https://inroads.org/
28. Horatio Alger Scholarships https://scholars.horatioalger.org/
29. Jackie Kent Cooke Foundation Scholarship http://www.jkcf.org/scholarship-programs/college-scholarship/
30. DoSomething Scholarships https://www.dosomething.org/us/about/easy-scholarships
31. Proofreading, LLC Scholarship Program https://www.proof-reading.com/proof-reading_scholarship_program.asp
32. P.L.A.Y. scholarships https://www.petplay.com/scholarship/
33. Kim and Harold Louie Scholarship http://www.louiefamilyfoundation.org/scholarship-application
34. CANFIT Scholarships http://canfit.org/scholarships/
35. The Surety Foundation Minority Intern and Scholarship Program https://www.thesuretyfoundation.org/internship-scholarship
36. Smithsonian Minority Awards Program-Internship https://www.thesuretyfoundation.org/internship-scholarship
37. Dr. Juan Andrade Scholarship for Young Hispanic Leaders https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/all/dr–juan-andrade-scholarship-for-young-hispanic-leaders/1004012
38. ALA Spectrum Scholarships http://www.ala.org/awardsgrants/spectrum-scholarship
39. LaGrant Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship https://www.lagrantfoundation.org/Undergraduate%20Scholarships
40. NACA Foundation Scholarships https://www.naca.org/Foundation/Pages/Scholarships.aspx
41. Scholarship America https://scholarshipamerica.org/students/browse-scholarships/
42. AXA Achievement Community Award https://us.axa.com/axa-foundation/community-scholarships.html
43. Ronald Reagan Foundation Scholarship Programs https://www.reaganfoundation.org/education/scholarship-programs/
44. Buick Achievers Scholarship Program https://buickachievers.com/
45. Ford Blue Oval Scholars Scholarships https://www.fordblueovalnetwork.org/scholarships

 

The listed websites are subject to change without our knowledge, so please report broken or non-functioning links to the WCSU Office of Diversity and Equity at (203) 837-8444.