Office of Diversity and Equity

Minority-Based Scholarships and Grants

Multicultural/Minority Scholarships and Grants

Every year, the Office of Diversity and Equity updates the information posted about the list of scholarships and grants available to undergraduate and graduate WCSU students.

Scholarship/ Grant No.    Name:     Web Link: 
 1. Ron Brown Scholar Program  https://www.ronbrown.org/ 
 2. Harry S. Truman Scholarships  https://www.truman.gov/ 
 3. Hispanic Scholarship Fund  https://www.hsf.net/ 
 4. Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarships  http://www.jackierobinson.org/ 
 5. Academy for Educational Development Fellowships  https://aednational.com/scholarships/ 
 6. Coca Cola Scholarships  http://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/ 
 7. State Farms Hispanic Scholarships  https://www.statefarm.com/about-us/community/education-programs/grants-scholarships/partner-grants/ 
 8. National Institutes of Health Undergraduate Scholarship Program  https://www.training.nih.gov/programs/ugsp 
 9. Catching the Dream  Scholarship Program  http://catchingthedream.org/ 
 10. NCAA Ethnic Minority and Women’s Enhancement  Graduate Scholarship  http://www.ncaa.org/ethnic-minority-and-women-s-enhancement-graduate-scholarship 
 11. Leonard  M. Perryman Communications   Scholarship  https://www.resourceumc.org/en/content/leonard-m-perryman-communications-scholarship 
 12. Intel Science Talent Search  https://student.societyforscience.org/regeneron-sts 
 13. Discover Student Loans Scholarship Award  https://www.discover.com/student-loans/scholarships/award.html?acmpgn=OSLSPX010 
 14. Jennings Randolph Peace Scholarship 

Dissertation Program 

https://www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/fellowships/jennings-randolph-peace-scholarship-dissertation-program 
 15.  APA Scholarships and Grants  http://www.apa.org/about/awards/index.aspx 
 16. Americorps Funding Opportunities  https://www.nationalservice.gov/build-your-capacity/grants/funding-opportunities 
 17. Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund  https://www.tmcf.org/ 
 18. Dell Scholars Program  https://www.dellscholars.org/ 
 19. Blacks at Microsoft Scholarships  http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/diversity/programs/blacks-scholarships.aspx 
 20. The Herbert Lehman Education Fund   Scholarships  http://www.naacpldf.org/herbert-lehman-education-fund-scholarship 
 21.  INROADS Internships  https://inroads.org/ 
 22. Horatio Alger Scholarships  https://scholars.horatioalger.org/ 
 23. Jackie Kent Cooke Foundation Scholarship  http://www.jkcf.org/scholarship-programs/college-scholarship/ 
 24. DoSomething Scholarships  https://www.dosomething.org/us/about/easy-scholarships 
 25. Proofreading, LLC Scholarship Program  https://www.proof-reading.com/proof-reading_scholarship_program.asp 
 26.  P.L.A.Y. scholarships  https://www.petplay.com/scholarship/ 
 27. Kim and Harold Louie Scholarship  http://www.louiefamilyfoundation.org/scholarship-application 
 28. CANFIT Scholarships  http://canfit.org/scholarships/ 
 29. The Surety Foundation Minority Intern and Scholarship Program  https://www.thesuretyfoundation.org/internship-scholarship 
 30. Smithsonian Minority Awards Program-Internship  https://www.thesuretyfoundation.org/internship-scholarship 
 31. Dr. Juan Andrade Scholarship for Young Hispanic Leaders  https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/all/dr–juan-andrade-scholarship-for-young-hispanic-leaders/1004012 
 32.  ALA Spectrum Scholarships  http://www.ala.org/awardsgrants/spectrum-scholarship 
 33. LaGrant Foundation Undergraduate Scholarship  https://www.lagrantfoundation.org/Undergraduate%20Scholarships 
 34. NACA Foundation Scholarships  https://www.naca.org/Foundation/Pages/Scholarships.aspx 
 35. Scholarship America  https://scholarshipamerica.org/students/browse-scholarships/ 
 36. Ronald Reagan Foundation Scholarship Programs  https://www.reaganfoundation.org/education/scholarship-programs/ 


The listed websites are subject to change without our knowledge, so please report broken or non-functioning links to the WCSU Office of Diversity and Equity at (203) 837-8444.