Honors Council and Committees

Honors Council (2017-2018)

The Honors Council shall be responsible for:
Supporting and advising the Director on the development and implementation of the Honors curriculum. Approving all Honors course and seminar offerings. Selecting the recipient of any Honors awards or scholarships that is directly under the Kathwari Honors Program.


  • Director of the Honors Program – Dr. Christopher Kukk
  • Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences – Dr. Josie Hamer
  • Faculty members:
    • Natural Sciences
      • Dr. Mitch Wagener
      • TBD
    • Humanities
      • Dr. Don Gagnon
      • TBD
    • Social/Behavioral Sciences
      • Dr. Rotua Lumbantobing
      • Dr. Oluwole Owoye
    • Ancell School of Business
      • Dr. Michele Ganon
    • School of Professional Studies
      • Dr. Darla Shaw
    • School of Visual and Performing Arts
      • Dr. Margaret Astrup
  • Student Representatives
    • Carlos Dos Santos
    • Samuel Cournoyer
  • Secretaries/Representatives of the Honors Course Committee/Alternates (Non-voting members)
    • Jessica Lin, Assistant Director
    • Rachel Rossier, Honors Assistant and Alternate Student Representative
    • Nathan Walker, Representative of HCC and Alternate Student Representative