In the Halls! Upcoming Events

Spring Semester 2017


IRHA logo

Inter-Residence Hall Association 

 

Meetings are held Tuesday evenings in the Student Center.


Coming Soon in Centennial Hall!

  • Milk & Cookies in Space - Monday, March 27 @ 7 pm in the Lobby
  • Life Skills Jeopardy - Monday, March 27 @ 7:30 pm in the Lobby
  • Career Fair Workshop - Tuesday, March 28 @ 3 pm in the Westside Campus Center
  • National Siblings Day - Monday, April 10 @ 9 pm in the Lobby

 

Coming Soon in Fairfield Hall!

  • Wednesday Night Live - Violet - Wednesday, March 29 @ 6 pm - meet in the Lobby

  • Support the LAX Bros - Wednesday, March 29 @ 7 pm at the WAC

  • WCSU Cares - Friday, April 21 in the O'Neill Center - see Oscar for details

 

Coming Soon in Grasso Hall!

  • Insecure - Monday, March 27 @ 8 pm in the Lounge

  • Blankets for Puppies - Tuesday, April 4 @ 8:30 pm in the Lounge

  • Tea Time and Teeline - Friday, April 7 @ 7 pm in the Lounge

  • Dreamcatchers - Sunday, April 9 in the Lobby - See Alessandra for details

  • Frisbee with RA Alex - Saturday, April 15 @ 3 pm at the Rugby Field

  • Sunday Dinner - Sunday, April 16 @ 8 pm in the Pinney Lounge

  • Adulting 101 - Tuesday, April 18 @ 7 pm in the Lounge

 

Litchfield Hall - Closed for renovations this year

 

 

Coming Soon in Newbury Hall!

  • RU RDY 4 NXT SMSTR?! - Tuesday, March 28 @ 6 pm in the Main Lounge
  • Crazy 8 Tournament - Wednesday, March 29 @ 8 pm
  • Your Daily Deed - Friday, March 31 @ Noon - See Christy for details.
  • Get in Gear to Finish Off the Year - Friday, March 31 @ 5 pm in the Main Lounge
  • Astro Party - Saturday, April 8 @ 5 pm - meet in the Lobby.  See Brendan for details
  • Earth Day - Sunday, April 9 @ 6 pm in the Lobby (or outside!) - see Stefanie for details
  • Meet My Professor - Tuesday, April 11 @ 8:30 pm in the Main Lounge
  • Resume Workshop - Wednesday, April 19 @ 6:30 pm in the Lounge
  • Earth Friendly Facts - Saturday, April 22 - all day long in Newbury

 

Coming Soon in Pinney Hall!

  • Getting the Most Out of Career Fair - Monday, March 27 @ 8 pm in the Lounge
  • Hackers No Hacking! - Thursday, March 30 from 3 - 5 at the front desk
  • You Have CHOICES - Tuesday, April 11 @ 8 pm in the Lounge
  • Flight Nurse - Wednesday, April 12 @ 3:30 pm in WH 127
  • No One Else Can Play Your Part - Wednesday, April 12 @ 8 pm in the Lounge
  • Hiking with RA Justice - Friday, April 14 @ 2 pm - meet in the Lobby for a hike in the Nature Preserve
  •  Sunday Dinner - Sunday, April 16 @ 8 pm in the Lounge
  • Paint by Popping - Wednesday, April 19 @ 3 pm in the lot in front of Pinney
  • The Earth is What We Have In Common - Wednesday, April 19 @ 7:30 pm in the Lobby
  • Fashion Show Pre-Party - Thursday, April 20 @ 5:30 pm in the Lounge
  • Jazz Fest - Friday, April 21 @ 6:45 pm - meet in the Pinney Lobby to walk to VPAC

 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°