WCSU is open. Learn more here.

WCSU Student Handbook 2020-21

Macricostas School of Arts & Sciences

Photo of Dr. Michelle Brown, DeanDr. Michelle Brown, Dean
brownml@wcsu.edu
Dr. Patrice Boily
, Assistant Dean
boilyp@wcsu.edu
Cynthia Brockett, Administrative Assistant
brockettc@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 109 ♦ (203) 837-9401

 

Biological & Environmental Sciences
Dr. Theodora Pinou
, Chair
BioChair@wcsu.edu
Lisa Taylor, Secretary
taylorl@wcsu.edu
Science Building 220 ♦ (203) 837-8791

Chemistry
Dr. Russell Selzer
, Chair
selzerr@wcsu.edu
Dr. Paula Secondo, Associate Chair
secondop@wcsu.edu
Merisa Williams, Secretary
williamsm@wcsu.edu
Science Building 324 ♦ (203) 837-8669

Communication & Media Arts
Dr. William Petkanas
, Co-Chair
petkanasw@wcsu.edu
Dr. Katie Lever, Co-Chair
leverk@wcsu.edu
Krista Brooks, Secretary
brooksk@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 201 ♦ (203) 837-9166

Computer Science
Dr. Daniel Coffman, Chair
coffmand@wcsu.edu
Dr. Gancho Ganchev, Associate Chair
ganchevg@wcsu.edu
Cathy DeSisto, Secretary
desistoc@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 101 ♦ (203) 837-9299

English
Dr. Shouhua Qi
, Chair
qis@wcsu.edu
Therese Richardson, Secretary
richardsont@wcsu.edu
White Hall 126 ♦ (203) 837-8612

History & Non-Western Cultures
Dr. Marcy May
, Chair
maym@wcsu.edu
Dr. Joshua Rosenthal, Associate Chair
rosenthalj@wcsu.edu
Patricia Lerner, Secretary
lernerp@wcsu.edu
Warner Hall 224 ♦ (203) 837-8484

Mathematics
Dr. Stavros Christofi
, Chair
christofis@wcsu.edu
Dr. David Burns, Associate Chair
burnsd@wcsu.edu
Cathy DeSisto, Secretary
desistoc@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 102 ♦ (203) 837-9299

Philosophy & Humanistic Studies
Dr. Çiğdem Üsekes
, Co-Chair
usekesc@wcsu.edu
Dr. Anna Malavisi, Co-Chair
malavisia@wcsu.edu
Carol O’Connor, Secretary
oconnorc@wcsu.edu
Warner Hall 304(203) 837-8470

Physics, Astronomy & Meteorology
Rob Eisenson
, Chair
eisensonr@wcsu.edu
Dennis Dawson, Associate Chair
dawsond@wcsu.edu
Merisa Williams, Secretary
williamsm@wcsu.edu
Science Building 324(203) 837-8669

Psychology
Dr. Daniel Barrett, Chair
barrettd@wcsu.edu
Carol O’Connor, Secretary
oconnorc@wcsu.edu
Warner Hall 304(203) 837-8470

Social Sciences
Dr. Carina Bandhauer
, Chair
bandhauerc@wcsu.edu
Dr. Christine Hegel-Cantarella, Associate Chair
hegelcantarellac@wcsu.edu
Patricia Lerner, Secretary
lernerp@wcsu.edu
Warner Hall 224(203) 837-8484

World Languages & Literature
Dr. Galina Bakhtiarova
, Chair
bakhtiarovag@wcsu.edu
Krista Brooks, Secretary
brooksk@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 201 ♦ (203) 837-9166

Writing, Linguistics, and Creative Process
Dr. Brian Clements
, Chair
clementsb@wcsu.edu
Krista Brooks, Secretary
brooksk@wcsu.edu
Higgins Hall 201 ♦ (203) 837-9041