Education

Education Faculty

Dr. Catherine (Katie) O’Callaghan, Chair, Education and Education Psychology Department, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., Ph.D., Fordham University

Main Office

WS 250
203-837-8510
ocallaghanc@wcsu.edu


Ana Cangialosi, Secretary
Education and Educational Psychology Department

Main Office

WS 249
(203) 837-8510
cangialosia@wcsu.edu


Sandra Arconti-Atanasoff, Coordinator of the Master of Arts in Teaching, Professor


Main Office

(203) 837-8510
atanasoffs@wcsu.edu


Adam Brewer, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Kansas

Main Office

WS 129D
203-837-8510
brewera@wcsu.edu


Dr. Janet Burke, Professor
B.A., CUNY Lehman College
M.A., Columbia University
Ed.D., Wayne State University


Main Office

WS 306
(203) 837-8508
burkej@wcsu.edu


Emeritus Dr. Karen Burke, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., College of New Rochelle
Ed.D., St. John’s University
Main Office

WS 251
(203) 837-8879
burkek@wcsu.edu


Emeritus Dr. Kathryn Campbell, Professor of counseling
Dakota State University
M.S., CUNY Hunter College
Ph.D., Columbia University

Main Office

WS 516
(203) 837-8574
campbellk@wcsu.edu


Dr. Theresa Canada, Associate Professor
B.A., University of Rochester,
M.A., M.Ed., Columbia University;
Ed.D., University of Rochester

Main Office

WS 252
(203) 837-8509
canadat@wcsu.edu


Dr. John Caruso, Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut
M.A., The George Washington University
M.S., M.s, P.E.D., Southern Connecticut State University
Main Office

WS 302
(203) 837-8517
carusoj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marsha Daria, Professor
B.A., Columbia College
M.Ed., University of North Texas
Ph.D., Texas Woman’s University

Main Office

WS 307
(203) 837-9359
dariam@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marcia Delcourt, Coordinator, EdD in Instructional Leadership Program, Professor
B.S., Bloomsburg State University
M.A, Ph.D., University of Connecticut


Main Office

WS 305
(203) 837-9121
delcourtm@wcsu.edu


Dr. Nicole DeRonck, Coordinator, MS Counselor Education Program – School Counseling Option
Assistant Professor,
BA Gettysburg College
MS, CAS SUNY Albany
Ed.D. Central CT State University, Ph.D. UCONN


Main Office

WS 517
(203) 837-8513
deronckn@wcsu.edu


Emeritus Dr. Mike Gilles
B.S., M.Ed., South Dakota State University
D. Ed., University of South Dakota
gillesm@wcsu.edu

Pauline E. Goolkasian, Coordinator of the Master of Science in Education: Special Education K-12, Adjunct Professor
M.Ed., Loyola University
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

goolkasianp@wcsu.edu

Jeffrey Jaslow, Coordinator Secondary Education Program, Professor

Main Office

WS 129C
(203)-837-8676
jaslowj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Stephanie Kuhn,  Coordinator ABA Program, Assistant Professor
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Main Office

WS 304
(203) 837-3206
kuhns@wcsu.edu


Dr. Gabriel Lomas, Coordinator of Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Professor
B.A., University of Texas at San Antonio;
M.A., Gallaudet University
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Main Office

WS 515
(203)-837-8512
lomasg@wcsu.edu


Pat Michael, Director of Clinical and Field Experiences
B.A./ M.A. Simmons College SCSU 6th Year Administration and Supervision

Main Office

WH 125
(203)-837-8641
michaelp@wcsu.edu


Dr. Jody S. Piro, Coordinator of 092 Program, Professor
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. University of Illinois
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University

Main Office

WS 129D
(203)-837-8518
piroj@wcsu.edu


Katherine Roe, Elementary Education Program and edTPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor
B.S., St. John’s University
M.S., Adelphi University
Ph.D., Walden University


Main Office

WS 129A
(203)-837-3263
roek@wcsu.edu


Emeritus Dr. Darla Shaw, Professor
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport

Main Office

WS 354
(203)-837-8412
shawd@wcsu.edu


Dr. Annmarie B. Spatola, Coordinator for the Master of Science in Education in Literacy and Language Arts Program, Professor

Ed.D., Western Connecticut State University


Main Office

(203)-837-8938
spatolaa@wcsu.edu


Dr. Tricia Stewart, Associate Professor
B.A., St. John Fisher College
M.S., Minnesota State University
Ph.D. University of Rochester

Main Office

WS 308
(203)-837-8879
stewartt@wcsu.edu


Emeritus Dr. Michael Wilson, Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California
M.A., California State University
Ph.D., University of South California

Main Office

WS 308
(203)-837-8507
wilsonm@wcsu.edu


Robin Winter, MS.,
M.S., Western Connecticut State University

Main Office

WS 250
winterr@wcsu.edu


Kim M. Tassinari , Assistant Professor


Main Office

WS 516
(203)-837-3262
tassinarik@wcsu.edu