Education

Education Faculty

Kathrine Roe, Ph.D., Chair, Education & Educational Psychology Department, Assistant Professor

B.S. St John’s University
M.S. Adelphi University
Ph.D. Walden University

White Hall 329c
(203) 837-3263
roek@wcsu.edu


Therese Richardson, Secretary
Education and Educational Psychology Department

White Hall 321
(203) 837-8510
richardsont@wcsu.edu


Adam Brewer, Associate Professor
    B.S., West Virginia University
    M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas

White Hall 318a
(203) 837-8541
brewera@wcsu.edu


Dr. Theresa Canada, Professor
B.A., University of Rochester,
M.A., M.Ed., Columbia University
Ed.D., University of Rochester

White Hall 325c
(203) 837-8509
canadat@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marsha Daria, Professor
B.A., Columbia College
M.Ed., University of North Texas
Ph.D., Texas Woman’s University

 

White Hall 325a
(203) 837-9359
dariam@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marcia Delcourt, Coordinator, EdD in Instructional Leadership Program, Professor
B.S., Bloomsburg State University
M.A, Ph.D., University of Connecticut

 

White Hall 317c
(203) 837-9121
delcourtm@wcsu.edu


Dr. Nicole DeRonck, School Counseling & Clinical Mental Health Program Coordinator,
Associate Professor,
B.A. Gettysburg College
M.S., CAS SUNY Albany
Ed.D. Central CT State University
Ph.D. University of Connecticut

 

White Hall 322d
(203) 837-8513
deronckn@wcsu.edu


Dr. Jean M. Evans Dávila, Coordinator of Secondary Education, Adjunct Faculty
B.A., University of Bridgeport
M.S., University of Bridgeport
Ed.D., Western Connecticut State University

White Hall 329B
(203) 837-8676
davilaj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Antonia Giannakakos-Ferman, Assistant Professor
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.A., Caldwell University
Ph.D., Caldwell University

White Hall 318C
(203) 837-8508
giannakakosa@wcsu.edu


Dr. Stephanie Kuhn, Coordinator ABA Program, Associate Professor
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

 

White Hall 318b
(203) 837-3206
kuhns@wcsu.edu


Richard Leprine, Coordinator of Student Teaching

White Hall 320
(203) 837-8641
lepriner@wcsu.edu


Dr. Davide Mariotti, Assistant Professor
Bachelor and Master’s Sociology – Carlo Bò University of Urbino, Italy
Master in Counseling – A.S.P.I.C. European School of Professional Counseling
Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision – Old Dominion University 

White Hall 322-F
(203) 837-9122
mariottid@wcsu.edu


Diana Naddeo, Assistant Professor
B.A. Communications – University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.S.E. Counseling – Fordham University
Psy.D. Clinical Psychology – Chestnut Hill College

 

White Hall 322C
naddeod@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8512


Dr. Catherine (Katie) O’Callaghan, Coordinator Elementary Education Program, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., Ph.D., Fordham University

 

White Hall 329c
(203) 837-3267
ocallaghanc@wcsu.edu


Dr. Jody S. Piro, Coordinator 092 Program, Professor
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. University of Illinois
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University

White Hall 317b
(203) 837-8518
piroj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Annmarie B. Spatola, Coordinator MS in Literacy and Language Arts Program, Adjunct Professor

Ed.D., Western Connecticut State University

White Hall 316b
(203) 837-8938
spatolaa@wcsu.edu


Dr. Tricia J Stewart, Professor
B.A., St. John Fisher College
M.S., Minnesota State University
Ph.D. University of Rochester

 

White Hall 317a
(203) 837-8879
stewartt@wcsu.edu


 

Dr. Lorrie-Anne Monte, Assistant Professor & Fieldwork Coordinator

White Hall 322e
(203) 837-3262
montel@wcsu.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Emeritus Dr. Karen Burke, Emeritus Professor Ed.D. Program
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., College of New Rochelle
Ed.D., St. John’s University

Emeritus Dr. Kathryn Campbell, Emeritus Professor Counseling Program
Dakota State University
M.S., CUNY Hunter College
Ph.D., Columbia University

Dr. John Caruso, Coordinator Instructional Technology, Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut
M.A., George Washington University
M.S., M.S, P.E.D., Southern Connecticut State University

 


Emeritus Dr. Mike Gilles, Emeritus Assistant Professor Counseling Program
B.S., M.Ed., South Dakota State University
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
gillesm@wcsu.edu

Emeritus Dr. Darla Shaw, Emeritus Professor
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport

Emeritus Dr. Michael Wilson, Emeritus Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California
M.A., California State University
Ph.D., University of Southern California