WCSU Returns to Normal, Reopening Information and Covid-19 Updates

School of Professional Studies

Education

Education Faculty

Dr. Catherine (Katie) O’Callaghan, Chair, Education and Education Psychology Department, Professor
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., Ph.D., Fordham University

White Hall 321a
(203) 837-8510
ocallaghanc@wcsu.edu


Ana Cangialosi, Secretary
Education and Educational Psychology Department

White Hall 321
(203) 837-8510
cangialosia@wcsu.edu


Adam Brewer, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Kansas

White Hall 318a
(203) 837-8541
brewera@wcsu.edu


Dr. Janet Burke, Professor
B.A., CUNY Lehman College
M.A., Columbia University
Ed.D., Wayne State University

 

White Hall 318c
(203) 837-8508
burkej@wcsu.edu


Dr. Theresa Canada, Professor
B.A., University of Rochester,
M.A., M.Ed., Columbia University;
Ed.D., University of Rochester

White Hall 325c
(203) 837-8509
canadat@wcsu.edu


Dr. John Caruso, Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut
M.A., The George Washington University
M.S., M.S, P.E.D., Southern Connecticut State University

 

White Hall 319
(203) 837-8517
carusoj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marsha Daria, Professor
B.A., Columbia College
M.Ed., University of North Texas
Ph.D., Texas Woman’s University

 

White Hall 325a
(203) 837-9359
dariam@wcsu.edu


Dr. Marcia Delcourt, Coordinator, EdD in Instructional Leadership Program, Professor
B.S., Bloomsburg State University
M.A, Ph.D., University of Connecticut

 

White Hall 317c
(203) 837-9121
delcourtm@wcsu.edu


Dr. Nicole DeRonck, Coordinator, MS Counselor Education Program – School Counseling Option
Associate Professor,
B.A. Gettysburg College
M.S., CAS SUNY Albany
Ed.D. Central CT State University, Ph.D. University of Connecticut

 

White Hall 322d
(203) 837-8513
deronckn@wcsu.edu


Dr. Pauline E. Goolkasian, Coordinator of the MS in Education: Special Education K-12,
Adjunct Professor
M.Ed., Loyola University
Ed.D. Western Connecticut State University
 

White Hall 316c

(203) 837-8939
goolkasianp@wcsu.edu


Jeffrey Jaslow, Coordinator Secondary Education Program, Adjunct Professor
B.S., SUNY Stony Brook

M.S., University of Bridgeport

White Hall 329a
(203) 837-8676
jaslowj@wcsu.edu


Dr. Stephanie Kuhn,  Coordinator ABA Program, Assistant Professor
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

 

White Hall 318b
(203) 837-3206
kuhns@wcsu.edu


Dr. Gabriel Lomas, Coordinator of Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Professor
B.A., University of Texas at San Antonio;
M.A., Gallaudet University
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

 

White Hall 322c
(203) 837-8512
lomasg@wcsu.edu


Pat Michael, Director of Clinical and Field Experiences
B.A./ M.A. Simmons College SCSU 6th Year Administration and Supervision

 

White Hall 320
(203) 837-8641
michaelp@wcsu.edu


Dr. Jody S. Piro, Coordinator of 092 Program, Professor
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. University of Illinois
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University

White Hall 317b
(203) 837-8518
piroj@wcsu.edu


Kathrine Roe, Ph.D., Elementary Education Program and edTPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor

B.S. Saint John’s University
M.S. Adelphi University
Ph.D. Walden University

 

White Hall 329c
(203) 837-3263
roek@wcsu.edu

 


Maryann Rossi, Ph.D., Coordinator of the Master of Arts in Teaching Program, Associate Dean School of Professional Studies, Assistant Professor

B.A. Sacred Heart University
M.A. Fairfield University
M.S. University of Vermont
Ph.D. St. Louis University

 

White Hall 121
(203) 837-8950
rossim@wcsu.edu


Dr. Annmarie B. Spatola, Coordinator for the MS in Literacy and Language Arts Program, Adjunct Professor

Ed.D., Western Connecticut State University

White Hall 316b
(203) 837-8938
spatolaa@wcsu.edu


Dr. Tricia J Stewart, Associate Professor
B.A., St. John Fisher College
M.S., Minnesota State University
Ph.D. University of Rochester

White Hall 317a
(203) 837-8879
stewartt@wcsu.edu


 

Dr. Lorrie-Anne Monte, Assistant Professor & Fieldwork Coordinator

White Hall 322e
(203) 837-3262
montel@wcsu.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Emeritus Dr. Karen Burke, Emeritus Professor Ed.D. Program
B.A., St. Joseph’s College
M.S., College of New Rochelle
Ed.D., St. John’s University

Emeritus Dr. Kathryn Campbell, Emeritus Professor Counseling Program
Dakota State University
M.S., CUNY Hunter College
Ph.D., Columbia University

Emeritus Dr. Mike Gilles, Emeritus Assistant Professor Counseling Program
B.S., M.Ed., South Dakota State University
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
gillesm@wcsu.edu

Emeritus Dr. Darla Shaw, Emeritus Professor
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport

Emeritus Dr. Michael Wilson, Emeritus Assistant Professor
B.A., University of California
M.A., California State University
Ph.D., University of Southern California