WCSU Covid-19 Information Fall 2021

Marian Anderson Campaign

Campaign Leadership






Honorary Chairs


  Jessye Norman             Harry Belafonte        Dionne Warwick

                                                  *deceased emerita




Executive Committee



Dr. John B. Clark




Bridgid Guertin

Danbury Museum and Historical Society



Beatrice Fevry

Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Missy Alexander

Provost & Vice President

for Academic Affairs


Samuel Hyman





Dr. Shuana Tucker

Chief Talent Officer,

New Britain Public Schools



Brian Vernon

Chair, Executive Committee Dean,

School of Visual & Performing Arts


Lynne LeBarron

Interim Vice President,

Institutional Advancement


Laura Piechota

Musical Arts Assistant



Teresa Eberhard Asch

WCSU Foundation,

Board of Directors


Hon. James H. Maloney, JD

Former U.S. Congressman



Patricia Weiner

WCSU Foundation,

Board of Directors




Julie Pryor-Bennett

Major Gifts Officer,

Institutional Advancement


Lisa Scails

Executive Director, Cultural Alliance of Western Connecticut


Virginia Young


Daryle Dennis

Assistant Dean of student Affairs

Paul Steinmetz

Director, University & Community Relations