Macricostas School of Arts & Sciences

Macricostas School of Arts and Sciences – Dean Student Awards



Dean’s List
Each semester the Dean identifies those students in the Macricostas School of Arts and Sciences who have achieved a grade point average of “B+” (3.50) in a minimum graded course load of twelve semester hours.
Dean’s Award
The Dean’s Award, a framed certificate, recognizes academic excellence and breadth of knowledge exhibited throughout the student’s undergraduate career at Western. The name of the recognized student is also inscribed on a plaque which hangs in the Dean’s Office.
Recipients of the Dean’s Award since 1990
Thomas E. Gregory, 1990
Jill S. Pipczynski, 1991
Glen V. White, 1992
Amy M. Lyons, 1993
Scott H. Mitchell, 1994
Christie C. White, 1995
Cynthia Chmielewski, 1996
Robert A. Lanczycki, 1997
Khalid Ahmad Noori, 1998
Matthew J. Czikowsky, 1999
Samantha Stevenson-Michener, 2000
Guenevere Burke, 2001
Dana Lee Marek, 2002
Michael J. Erikson, 2003
Elizabeth R. Amrhein, 2004
Shawn M. Dyer, 2005
Kami K. Bacon, 2006
Galina Filipova, 2007
Brittany Serke, 2008
Joseph D. Depasqua, 2009
Adrienne Ostrove, 2010
Mercedes DeMasi, 2011
Kevin G. Ardon, 2015
Alex M. Potocki, 2016
Brennen D. Diaz, 2017
Sarah T. Hoegler, 2018
Erica L. Bower, 2019
Ruth S. Quattro, 2020
Audrey Nielsen, 2021
Samantha R. Cross, 2022
Campbell Mitchell, 2023
Grace B. Wheeler Robertson Scholarship
The Grace B. Wheeler Robertson Scholarship is awarded annually to three outstanding sophomore students, to be used in the junior and senior years. The University’s three Schools each select one scholarship recipient, based on outstanding academic ability.
Recipients of the Grace B. Wheeler Robertson Scholarship since 1990
Letla I. Chabine, 1990
Janet DeCarlo, 1991
Margaret M. Chatpuis, 1992
Elizabeth F. Winthrop, 1993
Faisal Hussain, 1994
Khalid Ahmad Noori, 1995
Jose D. Vasquez, Jr., 1996
Rodd M. Ware, 1997
Kathleen M.Eifert, 1998
Sonia Paul, 1999
Dana L Marek, BA, Chemistry, 2000
Tara A Wertel, BA, Chemistry, 2001
Kristine Falconieri, BA, English, 2002
Diana L Wagner, BA, Biology, 2003
Department Special Awards and Scholarships
In the Macricostas School of Arts and Sciences, there are over thirty annual Department Recognition Awards and Scholarships. See the University Catalog for a current listing of scholarships. Contact Departments as to the eligibility requirements of their awards.
WCSU Macricostas School of Arts & Sciences Homepage | WCSU Homepage