Management Information Systems

Faculty

Richard Montague, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Office: WS 204

Email: MontagueR@wcsu.edu

Phone: (203)837-9343

  • M.S. M. Phil., Ph.D. - Columbia University
  • B.S. - University of New Haven

Emilio Collar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: WS 250

Email: CollarE@wcsu.edu

Phone: (203) 837-8903

  • Ph.D. - University of Colorado

  • B.B.A., M.S. - Pace University


Jennifer Flynn,ABD

Assistant Professor

Office: WS 205

Email: FlynnJ@wcsu.edu

Phone: (203) 837-9357

  • Doctoral Candidate - Pace University
  • M.B.A. - Pace University
  • B.B.A. - Western Connecticut State University

Paul Nugent, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: WS 203

Email: NugentP@wcsu.edu

Phone: (203) 837-9339

  • Postdoctoral Fellowship in Cybersecurity, University of Maryland University college
  • Ph.D. State University of New York at Albany
  • M.S.E.C.E. University of Massachusetts
  • B.A. Dartmouth College

Marie Wright, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: WS 142

Email: Wrightm@wcsu.edu

Website: http://people.wcsu.edu/wrightm

Phone: (203) 837-9344

  • Ph.D. - University of Massachusetts/Amherst
  • M.B.A. - Clarkson University
  • B.S. University of Massachusetts/Boston

Tom Yoon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: WS 207

Email: YoonT@wcsu.edu

Phone: (203) 837-3964

  • Ph.D. - Florida Sate University
  • M.S. - Auburn University
  • B.S. - Pennsylvania State University

Prior to joining WCSU, Tom Yoon taught at Florida State University, Cleveland State University, and Metro State University of Denver. Before his academic career, he worked several years as an IT manager and software engineer. His current research interests include Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), Business Intelligence, Service Oriented Architecture SOA), Mobile Services, and Virtual Worlds. His research publications appear in the IS journals, conference proceedings, and encyclopedias.