WCSU is open. Learn more here.

Office of the Provost

Academics

Office of the Provost

Dr. Missy Alexander, Provost & V.P. of Academic Affairs

What is a Provost?

The Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost is the chief academic administrator at Western Connecticut State University and responsible for all aspects of the academic mission—from recruitment of students to the administration of the schools and other units that are central to the academic enterprise.  The Provost collaborates with the President in setting academic priorities and provides leadership for the school and college deans and their faculties.

Read a Welcome from Dr. Missy Alexander, Provost & V.P. of Academic Affairs

Academic Deans

Dr. Michelle Brown, Dean 
Macricostas School of Arts and Sciences
brownml@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-9400
Warner Hall, Room 300

Dr. David Martin, Dean
Ancell School of Business
martindg@wcsu.edu
Phone:  (203) 837-9600
Westside classroom building, Room 376

Dr. Joan Palladino, Interim Dean
School of Professional Studies
(203) 837-9500
palladinoj@wcsu.edu
White Hall, Room 123
.

Dr. Brian Vernon, Dean 
School of Visual and Performing Arts
vernonb@wcsu.edu
Phone: (203) 837-8851
Visual and Performing Arts Center, Room 104A

Department Chairs

Macricostas School of Arts and Sciences

Biology & Environmental Sciences

Dr. Patrice Boily
boilyp@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8569
Science Building 243

Chemistry

Dr. Russell Selzer
selzerr@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8448

Dr. Paula Secondo, associate chair
secondop@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8795

Communication & Media Arts

Dr. Jay Brower
browerj@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8833

Computer Science

Dr. Gancho Ganchev
ganchevg@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9349

Dr. Daniel Coffman, associate chair
coffmand@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8746

English

Dr. Shouhua Qi
qis@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9048

History & Non-Western Cultures

Dr. Martha May, co-chair
maym@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8481

Dr. Joshua Rosenthal, co-chair
rosenthalj@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8449

Mathematics

Dr. Stavros Christofi
christofis@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9351

Dr. David Burns, associate chair
burnsd@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9346

Philosophy & Humanistic Studies

Dr. Çiğdem Üsekes
usekesc@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-3282

Physics, Astronomy & Meteorology

Robert Eisenson
eisensonr@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8989

Dr. Dennis Dawson, associate chair
dawsond@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8671

Social Sciences

Dr. Zuohong Pan
zuohongp@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8462

Dr. Rotua Lumbantobing, associate chair
lumbantobingr@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8457

World Languages & Literature

Dr. Galina Bakhtiarova
Bakhtiarovag@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8734

Writing, Linguistics, and Creative Process

Dr. Brian Clements
clementsb@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8876

Psychology

Dr. Daniel Barrett
barrettd@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8869

Ancell School of Business

Accounting

Thomas Monks
monkst@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8886 

Finance

Dr. Annie Wong
wonga@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8577 

Division of Justice & Law Administration

Dr. George Kain
kaing@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8514 

Management

Dr. Stanley Bazan
Bazans@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9238

Management Information Systems

Dr. Richard Montague
Montaguer@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-9343

Marketing

Dr. Ronald Drozdenko
drozdenkor@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8776

School of Professional Studies

Education & Educational Psychology

Dr. Catherine O’Callaghan
ocallaghanc@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-3267

Health Promotion and Exercise Science

Dr. Robyn Housemann
Housemannr@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8882

Dr. Emily Stevens, associate chair
Stevense@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-3903

Nursing

Dr. Jeanette Lupinacci
lupinaccij@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8570

Social Work

Dr. Karen McLean
brownk@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8937

School of Visual and Performing Arts

Art

Catherine Vanaria
Vanariac@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-3919

Music

Dr. Laurel Larsen
larsonl@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8353

Dr. Douglas O’Grady, associate chair
ogradyd@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8333

Theatre Arts

Pamela McDaniel
mcdanielp@wcsu.edu
(203) 837-8422