WCSU plans for an on-campus opening in the fall

Latest updates on WCSU's response to COVID-19

Macricostas School of Arts & Sciences

Physics, Astronomy and Meteorology

Department Faculty and Staff

James P. Boyle

Associate Professor of Meteorology and Physics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: boylej@wcsu.edu

Dennis Dawson, Associate Chair

Professor of Astronomy
B.S., Indiana University
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
e-mail: dawsond@wcsu.edu

Robert Eisenson, Chair

Associate Professor of Meteorology
B.S. Cornell University
M.S., University of Utah
American Meteorological Society Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM)
e-mail: eisensonr@wcsu.edu

Albert Owino

Associate Professor of Meteorology
Director of the Weather Center
B.S., University of Nairobi
M.S., University of East Anglia
Ph.D, University of Pune
email: owinoa@wcsu.edu

Arthur Eidelson

Adjunct Professor of Physics
B.S., Rochester Institute of Technology
M.S., University of Arizona
M.S., Long Island University

Paul L. Garbarino

Adjunct Professor of Physics
B.S., Fordham University
M.S., Rutgers University
Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Victor Mazmanian

Adjunct Professor of Physics
B.S., Haigazian University
M.S., Fairfield University
Ed. D., Columbia University
e-mail: mazmanianv@wcsu.edu

Gary Lessor

Assistant to the Director of Weather Center
B.S., Central Connecticut State University
e-mail: lessorg@wcsu.edu

Merisa Williams
Secretary, Department of Physics, Astronomy and Meteorology
Phone: 203-837-8669
email: williamsm@wcsu.edu