Macricostas School of Arts & Sciences

Physics, Astronomy and Meteorology

Department Faculty and Staff

James P. Boyle, Chair

Associate Professor of Meteorology and Physics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: boylej@wcsu.edu

Alice Chance

Professor of Physics
B.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles
e-mail: chancea@wcsu.edu

Dennis Dawson

Professor of Astronomy
B.S., Indiana University
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
e-mail: dawsond@wcsu.edu

Robert Eisenson, Associate Chair

Associate Professor of Meteorology
B.S. Cornell University
M.S., University of Utah
American Meteorological Society Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM)
e-mail: eisensonr@wcsu.edu

Albert Owino

Associate Professor of Meteorology
Director of the Weather Center
B.S., University of Nairobi
M.S., University of East Anglia
Ph.D,, University of Pune
email: owinoa@wcsu.edu

Gary Lessor

Assistant to the Director of Weather Center
B.S., Central Connecticut State University
e-mail: lessorg@wcsu.edu

Merisa Williams
Secretary of Deparment Physics, Astronomy & Meteorology
Phone: 203-837-8669
email: williamsm@wcsu.edu