Giving at WCSU : WCSU Foundation

Foundation Board of Directors


The Western Connecticut State University Foundation, Inc. will operate exclusively for charitable and educational purposes and as such will promote, encourage and assist all forms of education and research at Western Connecticut State University. The Foundation will solicit donations of properties, monies and securities and will act as custodian for any and all funds and property received. These assets will be used to aid, supplement, improve and enlarge the educational, cultural and research facilities and activities of Western Connecticut State University.

The Foundation sponsors on-campus activities and supports University projects that enrich the entire learning experience for our students and offers vivid cultural opportunities for the greater community. Your gift can complement limited state funding to scholarship programs; building funds; cultural, artistic and athletic programs; campus beautification; and so much more.

Foundation Board of Directors

Missy Alexander

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, WCSU

Anthony Cirone, Jr '88

Secretary/ Treasurer, WCSU Foundation
Partner, CironeFriedberg LLP

Gregg Crerar

VP of Institutional Advancement (Interim), WCSU

Vince Diesta


Beatrice Fevry

CFO and Vice President for Finance & Administration, WCSU

John Fillyaw '92

President, Possit Partners LLC

Anthony Giobbi

Chief Banking Officer, Newtown Savings Bank

Jason Hsu

Wealth Manager, Lewson Hsu Starrett Group of Merrill Lynch

Farooq Kathwari

CEO, Ethan Allen, Inc.

Kathy Kuberka

Director of Technology Planning, Linde

Lynne LeBarron

Director of Institutional Advancement, WCSU

Ray Lubus '80

President, WCSU Alumni Association Board of Directors

Nelson Merchan

Business Advisor, Connecticut Small Business Development Center

Martin Morgado

President & CEO, Savings Bank of Danbury

Chin Okwuka

President, Test-Con, INCORPORATED.

MaryJean Rizzo-Rebeiro '87

President, The NYCONN Corporation

Thamer Rushaidat

PRESIDENT & CEO, The Morganti Group

Manohar Singh

President, WCSU

Dane Unger  

President, Unger Industrial LLC

Maria Veilleux '21

Executive Director & Business Manager, WCSU Foundation

Mitch Wagener

Faculty Representative, WCSU

Faye Walton  

Office Manager, New Hope Baptist Church

Robert Yamin '79

Vice Chair, WCSU Foundation
Managing Partner, Yamin & Yamin LLP Corporation Counsel & CLO, City of Danbury


Anthony Caraluzzi

Chairman of the Board, Caraluzzi's Markets

Theresa Eberhard Asch '64 '72

Retired Educator Independent Education Management professional

Deno Macricostas

Chairman of the Board and founder of Photronics

David Nurnberger '72

Retired SVP, Human Resources, Boehringer Ingelheim

Ronald Pugliese '74

CEO, Naugatuck Economic Development Corp.