Welcome to the Health Promotion and Exercise Science Club!

 

The Western Connecticut State University Health Promotion and Exercise Science Club is an organization that serves the student community.

Our club offers a way to get involved in health related events on and off campus. Our mission is to educate all students on the important of healthy lifestyle choices that encourage life-long, optimal health and well-being.

 

The HPX Club is open to all majors.

 

Updated on January 26th 2016

 

 

Please join us for our first spring HPX Club Meeting on Monday, February 1st at 12:30 pm
in the Midtown Student Center Room 209!

 

 

President

Francesca Golightly

Golightly001@connect.wcsu.edu

Vice President

Kaitlyn Clavijo

Clavijo002@connect.wcsu.edu

Treasurer

Pedro Alves

alves042@connect.wcsu.edu

Secretary

Nikole Jacopino

jacopino001@connect.wcsu.edu

Supporting Officer

Ryan Grenier

grenier029@connect.wcsu.edu

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Emily Stevens

Stevense@wcsu.edu



 

 

WCSU Weather Information

Current Conditions in Danbury


Fair
Current Conditions

55.1° F
Feels like N/A°

Wind: 7MPH from the S
Humidity: N/A%
Pressure: 30 in.
Dew Point: N/A° F


Emergency / Weather Alert Information

The Emergency / Weather Alert will be posted on the WCSU home page any time an emergency or bad weather causes a delay, cancellation or early closing of the university.

Weather Alert Example

 Visit the Emergency / Weather Alert page

Greater Danbury 5-Day Forecast

Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Slight chance for a morning shower, partly sunny and pleasant.
Partly sunny and pleasant.
Mostly cloudy, chance for some showers.
Chance for morning rain then some afternoon sunshine.
Mostly sunny and mild.
36° / 59° 34° / 56° 36° / 43° 39° / 54° 33° / 54°