Department of Art

Art Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Kenneth Scaglia

Chair, Department of Art
Associate Professor of Art
Foundations / Applied Arts

scagliak@wcsu.edu

Darby Cardonsky

MFA Coordinator
Professor of Art
MFA Program

cardonskyd@wcsu.edu

Sabrina Marques

Associate Professor of Art
Painting / MFA Program

marquess@wcsu.edu

David Skora

Professor of Art
Graphic Design

skorad@wcsu.edu

Jack Tom

Professor of Art
Illustration

tomj@wcsu.edu

Catherine Vanaria

Professor of Art
Photography

Terry Wells

Professor of Art
Graphic Design

wellst@wcsu.edu


 

Part Time Faculty

Ryan Ames

Adjunct Professor
Fund of Imaging Software I

amesr@wcsu.edu

David Boyajian

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

boyajiand@wcsu.edu

Riley Brewster

Adjunct Professor
Foundations / MFA Program

brewsterr@wcsu.edu

 

Nina Buxenbaum

Adjunct Professor
Painting

buxenbaumn@wcsu.edu

 

Paula Carabell

Adjunct Professor
Art History

carabellp@wcsu.edu

Leslie Cober-Gentry

Adjunct Professor
MFA Program

cobergentryl@wcsu.edu

Bruce Dunbar

Adjunct Professor
Photography

dunbarb@wcsu.edu

David Flook

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

flookd@wcsu.edu

Stacey Kolbig

Adjunct Professor
Foundations

kolbigs@wcsu.edu

Jurg Lanzrein

Adjunct Professor
Ceramics

lanzreinj@wcsu.edu

Theresa (Terry) Laslo

Adjunct Professor
Digital Production

laslot@wcsu.edu

Colleen Mcguire

Adjunct Professor
Foundations / Painting

mcguirec@wcsu.edu

Jeffrey Mueller

Adjunct Professor
Art History

muellerjp@wcsu.edu

Rob Nadeau

Adjunct Professor
MFA Program

nadeaur@wcsu.edu

Francis Patnaude

Adjunct Professor
Sculpture

patnaudef@wcsu.edu

Lori Robeau

Adjunct Professor
Art Appreciation

robeaul@wcsu.edu

Amber Scoon

Adjunct Professor
MFA Program

scoona@wcsu.edu

Elyse Shapiro

Adjunct Professor
Photography

shapiroe@wcsu.edu

Jennifer Sullivan

Adjunct Professor
Gallery Interactions

sullivanj@wcsu.edu

Chad Wallace

Adjunct Professor
Illustration

wallacecj@wcsu.edu


 

Retired Faculty

Abe Echevarria

Professor of Art
Professor emeritus

Marjorie Portnow

Associate Professor of Art (2004 – 2016)

 

IN HONOR OF

Robert Alberetti

1935 – 2022
Professor of Art (1963 – 2003)
Professor emeritus (2003-2022)

Margaret Grimes

1943 – 2020
Professor of Art (1980 – 1992)
Distinguished Professor (1992 – 2013)
Distinguished Professor emerita (2013-2020)

Plonia Nixon

1930 – 2020
Adjunct Professor of Art (1981 – 2019)