WCSU Covid-19 Information Fall 2021

School of Professional Studies

Nursing Department

Faculty

Dr. Ellen Abate, RN, Ph.D
Associate Professor
B.S., Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Main Office: (203) 837-3232
abatee@wcsu.edu
White Hall  220E

Diane Bennett, Ed.D, MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Beth-El College of Nursing
M.S.N., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8987
White Hall 220J
bennettd@wcsu.edu

Kim Bridges, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, CNE
Assistant Professor
Office #: (203) 837-8640
White Hall 220B
bridgesk@wcsu.edu

Dr. Daryle Brown, Ed.D, RN
Professor
B.S.N., Kent State University
M.A., M.Ed., Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8640
brownDL@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220A

Dr. Eileen Campbell, APRN, Ed.D, A-CNS, CNS-CP, CNOR
Associate Professor
Ed.D Nursing Education, Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-8558
campbelle@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220Y

Patricia J. Cumella
Assistant Professor
B.S., State University of NY, Downstate Medical Center
M.S., Adelphi University School of Nursing
Office #: (203) 837-3225
cumellap@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220O

Linda Dalessio Ed.D, MSN, CCRN, APRN, BC
Associate Professor
B.S.N., Excelsior College
M.S.N., Quinnipiac University
Post Masters in Acute Care, Saint Louis University
Office # (203)-837-8919
dalessiol@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220U
Dr. Mary Ellen Doherty, Ph.D, RN, CNM
Professor
B.S. Mount Saint Mary College
M.S., Rutgers University
C.N.M. (Certified Nurse-Midwife), University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
Office #: (203) 837-3927
dohertym@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220H
Doreen Graham RN, CCRN, MSN, APRN, FNP
Assistant Professor
B.S.N., Saint Joseph College
M.S.N. – Nursing Education, Southern Connecticut State University
Post-Graduate Certificate Family Nurse Practitioner, Fairfield University
Office #: (203) 837-8965
grahamd@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220T

Andrew Hull, MSN, AGCNS-BC, APRN
Nursing Simulation Coordinator
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-8074
hulla@wcsu.edu
WH 223


Dr. Jeanette Lupinacci, Ed.D, MS, BSN, CRRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N, Quinnipiac University
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Ed.D., University of Hartford
Office #: (203) 837-8570
lupinaccij@wcsu.edu
White Hall 221A

Dr. Mary H. Nielson, Ed.D, DNP, ANP-BC
Associate Professor
B.A., University Of Hartford
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.S., Southern Connecticut State University Post
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
D.N.P., Sacred Heart University
White Hall 220X  Office #: 203-837-8888
nielsonm@wcsu.edu

Jennifer Ort, Ed.D, MS, RNC MN-N
Associate Professor
B.S., Dominican College
M.S., Mercy College
Office #: (203) 837-3295
ortj@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220I

Bozena Padykula, Ed.D, PMHNP-BC,APRN,MSN,RN,AHN-BC CACREP Unit Leader
Associate Professor
A.D.N., Capital Community College of Hartford
B.S., Charter Oak State College
M.S.N., University of Hartford
P.M.C., St. Joseph College
Office #: (203) 837-3905
padykulab@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220V

Dr. Barbara Piscopo
Professor
Ed.D., Teachers College of Columbia University
Office #: (203) 837-8557
piscopob@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220W

Teresa Puckhaber, MS, AGCNS-BC, APRN
Assistant Professor
B.S., Western Connecticut State University
M.S., Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-8571
puckhabert@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220K

Dr. Catherine Napoli Rice, Ed.D, RN, BSN, MA
Professor
A.A.S., Rockland Community College
B.S.N., Hunter College
M.S., New York University
Ed.D., University of Bridgeport
Office #: (203) 837-8639
ricec@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220G

Monica Sousa, Ed.D, ACNS-BC, MSN, APRN
Associate Professor
B.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
M.S.N., Western Connecticut State University
Office #: (203) 837-3934
sousam@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220L

Terri-Ann Tilquist
Secretary II, Department of Nursing
Office #:(203) 837-8556
Fax #: (203) 837-8550
tilquistt@wcsu.edu
White Hall, Room 221

Linda Warren Ed.D, RN, MSN, CCRN
Professor
B.S.N., Southern Connecticut State University
M.S.N., University of Hartford
Ed.D, University of Hartford
Office # 203 837-3907
warrenl@wcsu.edu
White Hall 220S